I decided to take this picture because it is the first thing that caught my eye when I walked into my place today.  I have always loved flowers and the fact that each one is so pretty and unique.  Flowers come in many different varieties and when they come together, they form a beautiful bouquet.  Having flowers in my condo reminds of home and my mother because she has all types of flowers and plants around the house.  I think that flowers make a place feel like home and welcome people.  The bright colors and lovely smell help to brighten up a dreary day like the past few ones we have experienced.  These flowers make me think of a sunny day at home sitting on the balcony, overlooking the pool.  It is a wonderful feeling that I experience a lot while at home and I try to incorporate the little things that remind me of there into my own place.